Our Staff

OAS Staff in 2019

OAS Staff in 2018

OAS Staff in 2017

OAS Staff in 2016

A few of our OAS Staff from the 1930s to 2016. 125th Reunion.

Onewhero Area School Staff

Staff 2022

Teacher Aides year 1-13
Ms Leanne Macdonald: Teacher Aide, l.macdonald@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Debbie Nelson: Teacher Aide, d.nelson@onewhero.school.nz
Ms Anika Pickard: Teacher Aide, a.pickard@onewhero.school.nz
Ms Dayna Kikkert: Teacher Aide, d.kikkert@onewhero.school.nz

Ms Megan Conroy: Teacher Aide, m.conroy@onewhero.school.nz

Reception, Office, Administration
Mrs Gaylene McCutchan: Office & Finance Administrator, oasaccounts@onewhero.school.nz 
Mrs Lee-Anne Annemans: Office Administrator, office@onewhero.school.nz  
Mrs Tracey Paton: Student Services, Attendance, studentservices@onewhero.school.nz 
Ms Stacey Ingram: Executive Officer, s.ingram@onewhero.school.nz 

School Support Staff
Mrs Bev Dixon: Resource Manager, b.dixon@onewhero.school.nz   
Mrs Vicky Jones: Canteen Manager, VJ.Libelle@gmail.com  
Mrs Janette Eveleigh: Counsellor (232-8260), j.eveleigh@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Anke van Dijk: Sports Co-ordinator, a.vandijk@onewhero.school.nz  
Mr Cody Ewe: Caretaker c.ewe@onewhero.school.nz  

Mrs Pam McArley: Gateway, Star, Careers, p.mcarley@onewhero.school.nz

Teacher Release year 1-6
Mrs Andrea Corkill: Release teacher, a.corkill@onewhero.school.nz

Teachers year 1-6
Miss Charmaine Strydom Yr 3-4, Room 6, c.strydom@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Amber Brewer: New Entrants, Room 1, a.brewer@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Mary Astle (Whaea Mere): Yr 1-2, Room 3, m.astle@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Donna Harper: Yr 1-2, Room 4, d.harper@onewhero.school.nz
Ms Christine O’Connell: Teacher Yr 5-6, Room 11, c.oconnell@onewhero.school.nz
Veneen Williams: Yr 5-6, Room 10, v.williams@onewhero.school.nz

Teachers year 7-8
Mrs Maymond Hill Bovill: Room 13, m.hillbovill@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Carolyn Cossey: Room 16, c.cossey@onewhero.school.nz

Teachers year 7-13
Mrs Robyn Pollock: English, r.pollock@onewhero.school.nz
Mr Tony Wynne,: Hard Materials t.wynne@onewhero.school.nz
Ms Marilyn Stringer: Physics, m.stringer@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Anna-Sofia Filer: Biology, a.filer@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Tessa Ritchie: Geography t.ritchie@onewhero.school.nz
Ms Annika Pickard: Teacher, a.pickard@onewhero.school.nz
Mr Chris Williams: Mathematics, c.williams@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Christine O’Keeffe: Digital Technologies, c.okeeffe@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Lisa McLeod: Music, l.mcleod@onewhero.school.nz

Mr Kramer Ronaki: Te Reo Maori, PE & Health, k.ronaki@onewhero.school.nz
Mr Alan Donald: Year 7-10 Dean, PE & Health, a.donald@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Keryn Walker,  PE & Health, k.walker@onewhero.school.nz (On leave)

Dr Rakhee Chatbar,  Social Sciences / English, r.chatbar@onewhero.school.nz

Junior School Team Leaders:  year 1-8
Mrs Brenda McLean: Leader – Student Achievement, Teacher of Room 7, years 3-4, b.mclean@onewhero.school.nz
Ms Maxine Pattinson: Leader – Curriculum, Teacher of Room 9, years 5-6 m.pattinson@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Kelly Harlick: Leader – Wellbeing, Teacher of Room 5, years 3-4, k.harlick@onewhero.school.nz

Mrs Camilla Cameron: Team Leader, year 7-8 Room 15, c.cameron@onewhero.school.nz 

Team Leaders year 9-13
Mr Damian Cameron: H.O.Science,  d.cameron@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Gayle Bovill: H.O.Mathematics, g.bovill@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Suzanne Amodeo: H.O.Languages, s.amodeo@onewhero.school.nz
Miss Jessica Cochrane: H.O.Social Sciences, j.cochrane@onewhero.school.nz
Mr Charles Jordan: H.O.Art, c.jordan@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Briar Gray: H.O.Technology, b.gray@onewhero.school.nz
Whaea Anna Ronaki: H.O. Health & P.E., a.ronaki@onewhero.school.nz

Senior Leadership Team
Mrs Rebecca Bills: Principal, principal@onewhero.school.nz 
Mr Darren Mann: Deputy Principal – Leader of Wellbeing,  d.mann@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Tessa Ritchie: Deputy Principal – Leader of Curriculum, t.ritchie@onewhero.school.nz
Mrs Demelza Zandbergen: Deputy Principal – Student Achievement, SENCO, d.zandbergen@onewhero.school.nz